The Magick of Birthdays by Hannah Hawthorn

This book does a great job of introducing readers to the different meanings of the houses and signs, and showing us how we can use that knowledge to better our lives.

There are 12 signs of the zodiac, and every persons birth chart is a circle divided into 12 sections (houses). Each house is ruled by a different sign, and these differences are what make your personality unique. For example, I am a Cancer Sun, Taurus Moon, Sagittarius Rising.

The three most important signs in your chart are your Sun, Moon, and Rising. Your rising sign rules your first house, and it describes the way you present yourself to the world. Your sun sign, the zodiac sign you typically look for when reading your horoscope, describes your inner ego, and your moon sign rules your feelings. From these components, an astrologer can develop a thumbnail sketch of your personality, and by knowing this hopefully you can improve your life.

I was expecting this to be more like The Secret Language of Birthdays, but found it to be more of an astrology spellbook, which actually turned out to be much more interesting than I anticipated. There is so much information packed into this handy workbook, and I can see myself returning to it for reference for a long time.

You can follow author Hannah Hawthorn, creator of @simplywitchedon Instagram and TikTok for daily magickal content!

Thank you to Tarcher Perigree for sending me an Advance Reading Copy of this title. All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: